Monday, December 20, 2021

2021 Helltown Beer MLS Player of the Year

Valentín Castellanos is my 2021 MLS Player of the Year for Major League Soccer.

In 2011 I created a basic player rating system that uses player statistics in concert with playing time and team performance. I haven't changed it. Castellanos is my 11th winner.

2021: Valentín Castellanos
2020: Kacper Przyblko
2019: Carlos Vela
2018: Josef Martinez
2017: Nemanja Nikolić
2016: Bradley Wright-Phillips
2015: Bradley Wright-Phillips
2014: Robbie Keane
2013: Darlington Nagbe
2012: Chris Wondolowski
2011: Todd Dunivant

No comments: